Hello world!

Howdy! I am a writer and Baseball fan living in Albuquerque, New Mexico. In early summer 2002, I went to visit my Grandma and see some friends in Southern California. Sometime during that trip, with nothing better to do, I went to an Angels game at “The Big A”.

Little did I know what that would be the start of. Later that year, on a longer family outing, I went to Chavéz Ravine for a Dodgers game. By then, I had hit upon the hare-brained scheme of going to see a ballgame at every park in the majors. (I blame MasterCard and their “Baseball Roadtrip” series of ads for this.) Now, nine years later, I have been to twenty of the thirty MLB ballparks. In August, I leave on a trip to cross three (and possibly four) more off my list.

Here’s the low-down: I fly to Washington, see a Nationals game, then take Amtrak back home, getting off at Pittsburgh and Cleveland, and possibly taking a side-trip to Detroit. Because I am a writer, I’d like to keep a little travelogue going, with just a few hundred words each day about the people I meet, the places I visit, and (of course) the games I see. In the days leading up to that, I will be posting little summaries of the games I’ve already been to, along with some of the stories that went along with them. I hope you’ll enjoy going on this little trip with me.

Leave a Reply

